Event 38 of 40

Date: 02/10/2016

Event: Portishead Multi terrain 10K

Distance: 10K

Time taken: 57:35

Memory of Event: Stunning Day!

http://www.portisheadrunningclub.co.uk

Today was a stunning day, weather wise, with only a slight autumnal nip in the air. This Event was nice and local to me, so local, I did in fact cycle to the start, which got me out of the car, on days like today, always a joy!

38-day

This run started at the Lake Grounds in Portishead, with only around 150 runners taking part, it felt, small, friendly and relaxed. The first 5K takes you through woodland, where it rises steeply in places, but you catch glimpses through the trees of the waters of the Bristol Channel. Before returning along the promenade then following the  coastal path, before rising steeply to return along the roads, and back down to the Lake Ground.

Despite the rains of the previous day, it wasn’t too muddy underfoot, and though my legs did feel tired at the beginning, I really enjoyed this run, and I felt stronger and stronger as the run went on. After last weeks Half Marathon, the hour felt quick, but I was glad not to have to keep going for another hour this week!

Having a puncture on the cycle home, (thank you to Mike for rescuing me!), did not spoil the very enjoyable morning. I only have two events left to complete now, which feels quite strange, but I am looking forward to its won finishing line, of Event Number 40!

38

 

2 thoughts on “Event 38 of 40

Leave a comment